NOTE: Below is an agenda of all items scheduled to be considered. Unless otherwise stated, items may be taken out of the order presented at the discretion of the chair. Reasonable efforts will be made to assist and accommodate physically handicapped persons attending the meeting. Please call the Board office at (775) 784-4958 in advance so that arrangements may be made.

1. DISCUSSION WITH CHANCELLOR KLAICH

Chancellor Daniel J. Klaich will discuss with the students their aspirations and concerns for each institution and the higher education system, including such topics as the Legislative Committee to Study the funding of Higher Education, the ad-hoc Committee on Access and Affordability, and transfer and articulation between NSHE institutions.

2. **PUBLIC COMMENT**

No action may be taken on a matter raised under this item until the matter is included on an agenda as an item on which action may be taken.

3. **NEW BUSINESS**

Items for consideration at future meetings may be suggested. Any discussion of an item under "New Business" is limited to description and clarification of the subject matter of the item, which may include the reasons for the request.

Posted in accordance with Nevada Open Meeting Law (NRS Ch. 241) at the following locations: CSN, Building D, 1st Floor, 6375 W. Charleston Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89146-1124 DRI, Maxey Building, 2215 Raggio Parkway, Reno, NV 89512-1095 DRI, Southern Nevada Science Center, 755 E. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89119-7363

INFORMATION

INFORMATION

INFORMATION

NEVADA STUDENT ALLIANCE (NSA)

Februrary 13, 2012 5:00-6:00 PM Videoconference Sites: System Administration Reno, 134 Carson City-WNC Rey 101 Elko-GBC MH 125 Las Vegas-CSN CHEY 1772 UNLV SCS 204

ROLL CALL: Ms. Aimee Riley, ASCSN, Chair Mr. Casey Stiteler, ASUN, Vice Chair Mr. Alex Porter, GBC Mr. Scott Gaddis, TMCC Mr. Michael J. Gordon, GPSA Ms. Stephanie Vega, GSA including financial aid policies, in the light of the goals of the state and the Board of Regents to graduate more students in a timely fashion. The most recent meeting of the Committee was January 31, 2012. NSA members Michael Gordon and Heather Dodson are voting members on this committee and will provide an update.

5. NSHE TRANSFER AND ARTICULATION AGREEMENTS